A little piece of advice to a nice life

August 17, 2011 at 2:10 pm Leave a comment

These are pieces of advice i gathered around the net and in life.

First advice is: Give people more than they expect and do it cheerfully. Of course give more to those who deserve, to your good friends and family and not your enemy (the only thing you should be giving them is a slap in the face :p). When you give more to those who love you, more than they expect you surprise them, you make them happy. This makes them love you more, even though sometimes they love you too much that loving you more isn’t possible. But it gives a warm fuzzy feeling when you do so, brings them closer to you. Gives them a good memory of you, a memory that says that they can count on you, that you’re ready to more for them. Score for you!

Advice number 2: Marry someone you love to talk, because talking is all you’ll have left once you get older. Teenagers don’t certainly date someone they love to talk to but someone they’re physically attracted to, and I’m not saying you shouldn’t be with someone you’re attracted to. You want to be able to give that person a hug and kiss don’t you? But imagine sitting at home with the person you decided to marry, if you don’t love to talk to them then your day would be like this

“You: Good morning honey. Them: Good morning.” Both of you drink your coffee, have your breakfast and go on with your day only to come back exhausted and barley ask each other how your day went, watch TV silently and go to bed. How about when you grow older, when both of you retire? Do you want to sit with someone you can’t talk to? someone you have nothing to tell? I know I don’t! I want to talk and talk and talk and laugh and cuddle and make out. I believe attraction disappears if a couple can’t communicate.

Advice number 3: Don’t believe all you hear, spend all you have or sleep all you want.

This is one of my favourites. How could it not be? It says spend money and sleep! LOL. We go to school, universities and get diplomas to develop our own opinion about things and life. The experience of going to school and university teaches us a lot about life which makes us smarter life-wise. So not every time someone tells you ” eating hot-dogs gives you cancer” you believe them. You only live life once spend the money you have, wisely but spend it. Look at Arabs, they live to spend their money (I’d know I’m one of them), yes they save, but they luxury they live in doesn’t come from saving but from spending. They spend their money on buying clothes, furniture, everything they like they buy. I don’t fully agree with this style of life but still it’s very nice to live like this. And sleep! what can I say about sleep? well nothing else than it’s amazing, as long as you have time to sleep and no other responsibilities sleeeeeeeep!

Advice number 4: When you say, “I love you,” mean it and don’t say it before you do. Saying these 3 words to someone and not meaning them is a disgusting thing to do. You don’t have to say I love you, it’s not a necessity. Liking someone is enough and sometimes better than loving them. Give yourself time to fall in love, to actually mean those words and then say them. You don’t have to reply ” I love you” to anyone who says it to you if you don’t mean it. Telling them that you like them a lot but not to the point of love yet is respecting them, it’s being honest and truthful. If a relationship starts on the ” I love you” lie then it’s easy to lie about anything. These 3words are used more than they should be these days, which is making them lose their meaning quicker.

Advice number 5: Never laugh at anyone’s dreams. People who don’t have dreams don’t have much.

We all have dreams? sometimes very silly dreams or dreams that can seem unreachable, impossible. First impossible is nothing (yes just like the Adidas quote). Once you set your mind to something impossible is really nothing. If you don’t dream then what do you live for? Dreams can be as simple as ” I dream of finishing this book” it gives u a boost and once you achieve this dream you’ll have another. I say dream big really big. You can never fall too low or lower than stage 0 (the place where you are before trying to achieve your dream). At least you would have tried. You should encourage people with dreams and even help them make their dreams come true if you can.

 

Advice number 6: In disagreements, fight fairly. Please No name calling.

We have all disagreed with someone and started calling them names. I know I have and I’ve done that many times. but you know what makes the other person really furious? You being calm while arguing. Say what’s on your mind sharply but nicely. Don’t agree with what you don’t want to agree with. Be the good arguer though, impress them. This way whatever happens you’re fighting fairly, you’re not raging over that person and you won’t be the one guilty if they call you names because you didn’t. I say if they call you name just leave the convo it’s not worth it, it’s going low.

 

Advice number 7: Don’t judge people by their relatives.

I have relatives I don’t want to be judge by because I’m nothing like them. and actually I don’t want to be judge by any of them even though I’m so proud of all of them and so close to them. I just want to be judge by me, by my actions, by what I say. They are not me and I am not them. Being relatives doesn’t mean we’re alike in anyway. Give people a shot to show you who they are and don’t make assumptions.

Advice number 8: Talk slowly but think quickly.

This is an advice I wish I could follow. I’m so talkative and I talk so quickly people have a hard time following what I say sometimes. I’m always so excited and hyper that I can’t help it. But talking slowly gives people time to digest your words, think quickly because if you talk slowly and think slowly as well the person in front of you might die before you get to your point :p If you can follow this advice it means you have an extremely structured mind and you’re my hero!!!!!

Advice number 9: Remember that great love and great achievements involve great risk.

Just like I said in advice 5 you can never fall lower than were you started. Go live, love and achieve! You might get hurt by loving, I think that we all have to get hurt, but this is the only way to learn how to really live and how to take advantage of life. Every break up is a step closer to the one and every fail is a step closer to your dream. Reach for the moon, if you miss you’ll land amongst the stars. Stars aren’t bad are they? better than the ground.

 

Advice number 10: When you lose, don’t lose the lesson.

That’s the advice I actually follow word by word. I’ve lost a lot in life, friends, family, love. But none of it crushed me. Every time I lost something, it made me stronger for next time. Each time taught me a lesson nothing else and no one could have ever taught me. There’s a lesson behind every loss and every gain. Grab it! Learn it! Or otherwise you’re not doing anything in life and not learning anything. Life could bring you down all it wants and you wouldn’t know how to act.

Advice number 11: Smile when picking up the phone. The caller will hear it in your voice.

Smiling is one of the best things we can do, so do it as much as possible? When did a smile hurt? Smile while talking on the phone it changes your voice ton, smile with eyes, it’s different than smiling just with your lips. Smile from the inside. SMILE SMILE SMILE. It makes other people smile and make their day just a little bit better.

Advice number 12: Don’t let a little dispute injure a great friendship.

Imagine losing your best friend of 10years or even 2years over a small fight/disagreement. Friendship should be more important to you than anything. Friends are the family you choose. Treat them like one. Don’t lose them over a guy/girl, money or someone not worth it. Great friendship is the cure to any pain.

Advice number 13: Spend some time alone.

This is not called being lonely and not having a social life. Spending time alone is very important. This is the only way you can discover things you didn’t know about you. It gives you room to grow. I love spending time with myself, with a good book or even watching TV. My me times is very precious to me. Of course don’t over do it. Spend time with people as well!

Enough advice from me 🙂 Have any piece of advice? Share it! Sharing is caring 😉 and let me know what you think of the advices I posted. Do you live by them? or do you not agree?

 

Cheers xoxo

Entry filed under: You & your mind.

Getting a nose job? Check your mental health first. Kissing benefits? Health benefits not only emotional! Woupie!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Nutrition Bars

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers


